By Royal Arrangement - DOUBLE CD Album

By Royal Arrangement - DOUBLE CD Album

A DOUBLE album to celebrate the work of Royal Marines Staff Arranger, Warrant Officer Michael McDermott, featuring classical, film music, military band, big band, pop, choirs, organ, fanfares, the Royal Marines Corps of Drums - in fact the works! The tracks are:

First CD
1. Golden Jubilee - written for HM The Queen's golden jubillee in 2002
2. Overture of Overtures - solo cornet: Bd Sgt Paul Beal
3. Shepherd's Song - solo flute: Bd CSgt Pip Shell
4. Tribute to Cole Porter - solo trombone: Bd Sgt Gary Halsey
5. Belle Isle - bugle march
6. 1492, The Conquest Of Paradise - arrangement of the film music
7. Tibute To Ted Heath - Tribute to a great bandleader
8. Through The Eyes Of Love - solo trumpet: Bd Cpl Paul Hart
9. Best Of Broadway - the best of the shows' music
10. The Gael - from 'The Last of the Mohicans'
11. Majestic Memories - memories of music played on board HMY Britannia

Second CD
1. Fanfare For A Festival - a special arrangement of Sir Malcolm Arnold's composition
2. Seafarers - composed in 1997 for King George's Fund for Sailors
3. Flower Duet - solo clarinets: Bd Sgt Miller and Bd Cpl O'Kane
4. Jurassic Park - an arrangement of John Williams' famous composition
5. Best of the West End - more music from the shows
6. The 49th Parallel - an arrangement of Ralph Vaughan Williams' score
7. Golden Anniversary - composed specially for HM The Queen's 50th wedding anniversary
8. Soldier An' Sailor Too - a bugle march in honour of the 11 Royal Marines musicians assassinated by the IRA at Deal in September 1989
9. Lost Chord - an arrangement of Sir Arthur Sullivan's famous work
10. It Ain't Necessarily Gershwin - solo trumpet: Bd Sgt Paul Beal; piano: Bd Sgt Mark Searle
11. Hymn To The Sea - solo soprano saxophone: Musn George Morrison
12. Full Fathom Five - featuring the Choir of the Royal Marines School of Music
13. Prelude And Sunset - an arrangement of the traditional closing of a beat retreat ceremony preceded by the evening hymn 'Eternal Father Strong to Save'
14. Rule Britannia - featuring the Corps of Drums, fanfare trumpets and organ
15. A Life On The Ocean Wave - a new, upbeat arrangement of the regimental quick march of the Royal Marines

2 CDs, total running time 154 minutes

£15- incl p+p worldwide