Symphonic Gallery

Symphonic Gallery

This recording of symphonic wind band music features the premiere recording of Stephen Dodgson's Wind Symphony and the UK premiere recording of 'Montage' by Peter Graham. This CD marks the second in a series of project recordings, which forms the foundation of a portfolio submission by the Principal Director of Music Royal Marines, Lt Col Chris Davis for the award of Doctor of Musical Arts from the University of Salford. Another ambitious departure from the usual repertoire of Royal Marines bands, this CD is a must for all those who appreciate the technical skills and musicianship of RM musicians.

The tracks are:
Montage (Symphony for Wind Orchestra) - Graham
1. Arch (In Memoriam Witold Lutoslawski)
2. Circles
3. Arrows

Wind Symphony - Dodgson
4. Scherzo
5. Interlude
6. Procession
7. Prologue

Earth, Water, Sun, Wind - Sparke
8. Earth
9. Water
10. Sun
11. Wind

Total running time 69 minutes

£12- incl p&p worldwide