The Shadow of your Smile

The Shadow of your Smile

This latest album marks the start of a new era for the band with its recently appointed Director of Music Captain David Cole. David's style and musicianship became famous during his years as a director of music for the Royal Marines, and this CD brings a fresh flair and passion to the band. The tracks are:

1. Washington Grays - Grafulla
2. The Catskills (from East Coast Pictures) - Hess
3. Pirates of the Caribbean - Badelt arr Wasson
4. Goodbye to Love - Bettis & Carpenter
Trombone: Paul Coker
5. March (from Jazz Suite No. 1) - Shostakovitch
6. The Shadow of your Smile * - Mandel arr Lawrence
Trumpet: Albert Witter
7. James Bond Medley - arr Lawrence
8. Gabriel's Oboe - Morricone
Oboe: David Smart
9. Cantina Band (from Star Wars) - Williams arr Cole
10. Rag and Bones - Woodfield
Trombones: Paul Coker, Michael Tucker, Phil Crossland
11. Ragtime Babies - arr Lawrence
12. Ave Maria - Kashif arr Cole
Soprano: Margaret Threadgold
13. Abide with Me - Monk arr Richards
14. The Gladiator's Farewell - Blankenburg

* dedicated to the memory of Paul Boaks

Total running time 61 minutes

£12- incl p&p worldwide