This imaginative CD features the world premiere of 'Terra Australis' a piece commissioned by the Royal Marines Band Service from Martin Ellerby which has been specially written for wind band. The CD is an ambitious departure from the usual repertoire of Royal Marines bands and iis a must for all those who appreciate the fine technical skills and musicianship of RM musicians. Indeed Chris Davis, the current Royal Marines Principal Director of Music, has produced yet another set of sujperb recordings - the third in his current series - which must rank as some of the most superior wind band recordings of recent years. In short they are exemplars in the art of the military band. The tracks are:

1. Terra Australis - Ellerby (shown top right with PDM)

Downtown Diversions - Corb
Trombone: Gordon Campbell
2. Movt 1: Allegro Molto
3. Movt 2: Andante
4. Movt 3: Allegro Vivo

Trumpet Concerto - Richard Rodney Bennett
Soloist: Peter Turnbull
5. Movt 1: Declamato - Allegro - Presto
6. Movt 2: Elegy for Miles Davis (Lento)
7. Movt 3: Vivo

Diversions - Bourgeois
8. Movt 1: Allegro Vivace
9. Movt 2: Andante Con Molto
10. Movt 3: Allegro Vivace

Total running time 66 minutes

£12- including p+p worldwide